Posts Tagged ‘CBC radio’

VPL Panel Contact Information

Tuesday, November 15th, 2011

Please see contact information below to contact panel members for further questions and discussion.

You can also leave a comment on this blog.

Thank you to Andy Fiore for filming the event. We will put up information about how to see the video of the evening as it becomes available.

We are very grateful to the Vancouver Public Library for allowing us to have the space to host this forum.

Read about the discussion in the Vancouver Sun here. Carrie Gelson speaks to CBC’s Stephen Quinn just before the evening panel. Listen here

Thank you to everyone in the audience for their comments, passion and promises of advocacy.

In the audience, Trish Garner from the BC Poverty Reduction Coalition spoke about a poverty reduction plan for BC.  Read more here.

Panel Speakers in speaking order:

Carrie Gelson Seymour Elementary Teacher cgelson@vsb.bc.ca

Paul Hutton Community Services Manager (Vancouver North) MCFD Paul.Hutton@gov.bc.ca

Margaret Jorgensen Principal Strathcona and Seymour Elementary mjorgensen@vsb.bc.ca

Janey Lee Thunderbird Elementary Teacher jmlee@vsb.bc.ca

Dr. Mona Gleason Associate Professor in Educational Studies UBC mona.gleason@ubc.ca

Scott Vandeloo Youth and Family Worker Macdonald Elementary svandeloo@shaw.ca

Kate Hodgson Executive Director Network of Inner City Community Services khodgson@niccss.ca

Dr. Christine Loock Developmental Pediatrician at VCHA with the RICHER Initiative   cloock@cw.bc.ca Secretary Val Liao can be reached at vliao@cw.bc.ca

Mark Proctor Retired Principal VSB comomark@shaw.ca

Please note that Kate Hodgson joined our panel in Dr. Christine Loock’s absence.